A Beginner's Guide to Crystal Therapy

Looking at the science behind crystals and the primary 7 chakra stones you can start using today to help you heal.

We hear that working with crystals has numerous benefits on all living things: people, plants and even pets! So, we’re giving an introduction to the science behind crystals and an overview to the primary 7 chakra stones you can start using today to help heal various issues.

What are crystals?

Crystals on Earth are found in all types of rocks. We know that as super-hot gases and liquids rise from the planet’s molten core to the surface, they seep through the cracks and cervices of surrounding rock where they begin to cool, crystallizing into sparkling and coloured minerals.

When the right amounts of these mineral atoms are allowed to move into formations and patterns where they are in the best possible state of balance with each other, crystals form. And once formed, crystals are the most stable and organized form of matter. By nature, crystals maintain a natural state of equilibrium and energetic balance, which — by definition — means they produce an abundance of life force energy, making them an increasingly popular tool for healing.

How do crystals interact with the human body?

Essentially, when crystals are brought within our human electromagnetic field, our bodies are impacted in all kinds of different ways, depending on the stone. This is because the body is a series of synchronous, interacting crystal structures. We are made of the same minerals, all recycled by Earth, every living being’s organ, gland, nerve system and cell has a level of organization with some degree of crystalline function.


What are The Primary Seven Crystals and how are they associated with our Chakras?

When we bring crystals into our Auric field, we can easily interact with and absorb their energy. And no two stones are alike — in looks, or in its properties and affects. The following seven stones are associated with our primary seven chakras and related body parts.

Chakra 1 (Root Chakra) — Tiger’s Eye
Known for its grounding properties and healing implications for ailments associated with our Root Chakra.

Chakra 2 (Sacral Chakra) — Carnelian
Known for its stabilizing and stimulating properties and healing implications for ailments associated with our Sacral Chakra (reproductive system, lower abdomen, etc).

Chakra 3 (Solar Plexus Chakra) — Citrine
Use to connect with your mental self and improve learning abilities, thought and clarity, confidence and self-esteem. Known to help ailments associated with our Solar Plexus Chakra.

Which Crystal works well with your Heart Chakra?

Chakra 4 (Heart Chakra ) — Aventurine
Known for its cleansing and balancing properties and healing implications for ailments associated with our Heart Chakra.

Chakra 5 (Throat Chakra) — Sodalite
Ideal for reducing stress and supporting a healthy hormonal system, Sodalite heals ailments associated with your Throat Chakra (including thyroid and communication issues).

Chakra 6 (Third Eye Chakra) — Amethyst
For your third eye chakra, Amethyst is known to calm the mind, connect with your subconscious, build courage, and reduce anxiety and fear.

Chakra 7 (Crown Chakra) — Quartz Crystal
Helpful when you need guidance, inspiration and wisdom, crystal quartz purifies our thoughts and feelings to make way for your highest self.

Is there an easier way to bring gemstones into your life daily if tumbled stones and meditating isn’t your thing?

Yes, there are stone and crystal face massager/gua sha’s and they are a great healing way to end your day when applying your fave face serum or moisturizer.